dreaming

By dreaming

Good news, for a change

A few months ago, I got an invitation from the University of Washington Medical Center to apply for financial assistance.  I imagine they do this for frequent flyers with large bills.  I've always assumed that, though my income is ridiculously low, my savings would preclude me from such aid.  But I filled out all the paperwork and provided tax forms and Social Security letters, and today I was notified that my application has been approved, retroactive to 2022.  I have no idea what this means, as I can't get through by phone to ask, but I think it means I won't be charged for my medical bills until August, when I can reapply.  It may mean that I will be reimbursed for bills I've already paid.  Whatever it means, it's a good thing!

Here is the control for my shower.  I just have to turn the handle to the left to turn on the water and adjust the temperature.  I thought it suitable for Mono Monday's theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.