Bison under the Bridge

Today I got a phone call about 10:00 and it was the Montessori school offering me the position!!! Oh my, my heart was in my throat as he was telling me that they enjoyed the interview they had with me. I was afraid he was going to say the big "but we chose someone else" Nope, he said they had some good candidates for the job and the special ed teacher had her think over the weekend. She though my personality would really match for the room. I have to say my 9 years of experience couldn't have hurt and I had three superb letters of reference... :-) I am so excited.
Now I have to wait until the district calls me to come in and do paper work. I still don't know how much they are going to pay me and I'm a little nervous about that. I sure wish they would have called today. I need to call the other school and cancel my interview but I want to hear from the district first.
Anyway, great news for me. I am so happy about it.  I took myself off for a walk on the green belt, which is near the river. It goes underneath the interstate. The bison mural was painted on one of the supports. I like it that there are swallowtail butterflies flitting around the painting too. The extra is one bison peeking out at the edge of the concrete support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.