Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Charlie

All change!  Dark dreich day, and feels so much colder than yesterday without that sunshine :)

All change on the interview front too - good and bad...

Bad first - my interview was at 2pm today.  Phone call from HR at 11am asking why I'd missed my interview at 10.30am???  Double checked my emails, and no it was definitely at 2pm - they'd made the cock up?!?!?!

Rescheduled for tomorrow at 11am, sighhhhh

Anyway, the unbelievable good news is that the interview I thought I went badly wrong in last week - they've only called me to say they really liked me and would like to meet for a second interview!!!  This will be in person at their offices in Bracknell next week :)

Any tips on second interviews welcomed, as I don't think I've ever got that far before....

The only problem being it clashes with my Job Centre appointment next week - which they will not be happy about - waiting for them to call me - might lose benefits because I was unable to sign on :(

In yet other news, I may have a temp job for a few days next week, I have a teams interview with an agency at 4.30pm today.

And tonight - pancake party at the church!  Apparently they're usually very good :)

Hey Ho!  Another day at the job hunting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.