PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

More Myths

When Livresse posted this book for LBB14, it reminded me immediately of Mythologica, the sumptuous book that I referred to a few years ago. So here it is again as my contribution to: 

LBB14 - Love Blippin’ Books for February 
February Prompt: A picture is worth a thousand words. 

A picture in this book is definitely worth many words.

 It is an encyclopaedia and there are many words telling the stories of gods, monsters and mortals from Ancient Greece, but the words are enhanced so well by the gorgeous illustrations. I bought a copy of this for the family and it is used, however there is a danger that, in looking something up, you get so entranced by the details and splendour of the illustrations that you forget what it was you were looking for. 

My blip is taken from the pages telling the story of the Odyssey - so many details from the story can be found here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.