PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

And in the third drawer . . .

This is the last stitching post for a while - promise! But I had to record the task that I have just completed. These are all the oddments of threads - all kinds and thicknesses. Someone suggested lollipop sticks for storage - perfect. 

Some of these are threads that I might well have bought at shows etc. especially if I found someone who was dyeing threads themselves. So a little more interesting. Before I put them in the drawer I thought I would colour organise them and the result is - I obviously like blue and don't go for yellow or orange . . . Now they are all jumbled up in the drawer.

I do have a fourth drawer full of Perle threads but, although I have a huge range of colours,  they are boring . . . so that's it . . . all my threads organised and now I am planning my next project. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.