There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Abstract: Pond in Winter, with Red Berries

A big winter storm was coming, and we were low on some things. So Monday morning found us heading into town for groceries, a meal out, and a bit of shopping. We came home with all kinds of provisions, ready to ride out the big storm in style and comfort.

Snow was not expected to arrive until after night fell. On the way home, my husband dropped me off by my favorite pond in the Scotia Barrens. The water is high in the ponds right now, and I found plenty of fun reflections. 

There are red berries along the side of the pond, and I featured them in this shot. I bumped up the darkness to make the surface of the pond resemble the night sky. :-) So my soundtrack song is this one: Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, with Straight Into Darkness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.