Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Caerketton Craigs and the T-Wood

A foggy start to the day. Can barely see across the road. Partner leaves about 9 to visit a book exhibition with a friend. I go for a walk pre coffee around the park, where I got a photo of a tree, Extra 1. By the time I got back home, the fog had turned to mist.

After lunch, a pretty clear day, with a hint of sun. The previous 2 Sundays have been quite miserable weather wise. So it was nice to walk up to Swanston. The blip shows Caerketton Craigs and the northern part of the T-Wood. No snow on the hills as it has been a pretty mild winter this year. A bit damp underfoot on the paths, so I was glad I was wearing my new boots. Unfortunately no views, in all directions, the visibility was moderate at best. It was nice to see the Highland Coos on the highest part of the hill, Extra 2. Thoroughly enjoyed getting out for a proper walk, And always nice to get home for a post walk cup of coffee, and little piece of chocolate orange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.