madwill's world

By madwill

Emergency Dog Blip

Today was spent mostly in hospital…having a small ‘procedure’ carried out! Nothing too serious…but it did involve a visit to theatre. I elected for a spinal block rather than a general anaesthetic. So I remained awake during the op, but essentially lost the use of my legs for several hours. Feeling has now returned to both legs and I am at home again.

I had to be at hospital for 07:30..so an early start was involved. I grabbed a quick phone shot of the dogs just after I got up … as I wasn’t expecting to be able to get out for a walk / photo.

In case you missed him, Buzz (the Bedlington) at the top is cunningly disguised as a rug! There was a slight yellow colour cast from the the room light..but I have gone with this  mono conversion for blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.