iaint

By iaint

Fun

This world can be a strange, confusing place at times. Had you noticed too?

National Pizza Day in Italy is on 17 January. Everywhere else in the world it is on 9 February. Can someone remind me where pizza originated?

All that aside, and in a spirit of multinational goodwill and understanding, Junior and I went out for pizza today (13 February). I accept full responsibility. It has been many weeks since I last ate pizza, and I was on the verge of losing the will to live. 

I was in my element. For the first time in many years, I had finished mine long before Junior finished his and had to gaze longingly at it whilst wondering if he needed help. 

Of course he did not, and I had to settle for dessert. Well, affogato anyway. I think it should be in the coffee section of the menu and not the dessert part, but there we go. I had an espresso as well. A double. 

I tell you, I am on the slippery slope. Going to the dogs. 

Today's episode of the coriander saga featured homemade guacamole this evening. More flavour explosions and an excellent antidote to a large lunch.

In between these two culinary extravangazas, I did laundry and ironing. Oh, and confirmed details of Saturday's pub crawl football outing with my cousin. I could hear his wife tutting in the background. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.