iaint

By iaint

Running on Empty

... to quote Jackson Browne. 

But I did it. 

I made a couple of variations to my Midweek Workout today. The first was optional - it is school half term here, which means the kids will use the outdoor gym in the park (the one clearly marked "adults only"). I am fed up seeing them hurt themselves and then howling about it. 

My solution was to be there while they were still watching cartoons on TV and eating their Cocopops. I left the house about 8.30. 

The other change was enforced - a flat tyre on my bike. I jogged ran
trundled to the park (and back) instead. All good - 40 minutes there and back. 50 minutes at the gym. 

All good except for the weather, of course. It rained the whole time. I got very wet. But I enjoyed it anyway... in a twisted kind of way.

I enjoyed my hot shower too... and my wee nap after lunch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.