MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Pancaked!

I was eating my breakfast. Bang!! Then a puff of smoke. We rushed outside. Two cars were smashed. I asked through the hedge if anyone was hurt. Thankfully not. I offered help if needed. The busy road was soon closed from both directions. It was eerily quiet. I could hear the birds singing. A fire engine arrived. We went to the gate to get the newspaper. Mishka was so excited to see the firemen that she wouldn't carry the newspaper in for me as usual.

I had a chat with the driver of a BMW that had come to rest within inches of our fence. He said that he had lost it when exiting the roundabout. I asked if his car is rear-wheel-drive. It is. He hadn't had it long and had never driven a RWD vehicle before. Both front wheels had been ripped off. A shame for all concerned.

We enjoyed our pancakes. I wonder if Mishka has had them before? 
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.