Ornithophila And Ornithophobia

I've been trying for a while to get a decent image of the song thrush that sings from an ash near the Nissen hut. It choses a spot very near the top amongst brown bunches of ash keys which makes it difficult to spot. I managed the above this morning.

I love birds but many don't. A silly man told my granddaughter a scary story about a bird called Derek when she was a little girl on a school trip. We think this is the root of her phobia. I take my hairdresser pics of dogs and horses but I don't take her birds as she is scared of them. It was busy at Fishers Green this afternoon as it is half-term. I snapped this young man because I loved the gold of the setting sun on his face. He was with his father on the pontoon bravely looking at the waterfowl. His mother told me that he is scared of birds having been spooked by chickens when they visited India.
 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.