fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Salt & Pepper

I managed to recover in time to go to camera club last night, so I was fully recovered this morning and able to go out for the day to celebrate our anniversary. We had intended to go to Bath or Worcester but decided we didn't want to traipse around in the rain all day so put Plan B into operation - a trip to Oxford for a nice lunch and a film.

I thought the conical flasks and their contents would do for Tiny Tuesday's theme of meal ingredients. You can see how small they are in the extra of the restaurant, which also has a view of some of the dreaming spires through the window. The 'liquids' menu had a beer which mrsfb (almost) liked - Peroni Capri - which I hadn't come across before.

We saw The Holdovers after lunch, which we enjoyed.

Pancakes when we got home, and then mrsfb let me watch the Pompey game, a 3-1 win, so still clinging on to the top spot in the table.

One year ago:
The Big Wheel
I remember that day well. I got a £40 parking fine from Waitrose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.