Hanullis

By Hanulli

Rest in Peace

This evening I got the devastating call that my dear friend Carmen died this morning. Her husband returned from work, after she didn't answer his calls and didn't open the door for a visitor. He found her on the ground and tried to resuscitate her, but it was too late.
I will miss her deeply.
We met for the first time when we started to think to adopt a new dog. I saw her with her Pyrenees mountain dog - one of J.'s favourite breeds - and I asked her about them. 
Later, when we walked Caspar for the first time in the nearby forest, we met her again. It was the begin of a lot of joyful walks together.
It felt like our souls knew each other much longer. She had a giant impact on me. She helped me to start my activity against fascism and the AFD.
She started my interest in gardening when she gave me rare and delicious tomato plants. (There is a giant project planned in spring).
Coincidentally, she was the aunt of one of Teba's classmates. So she knew about the life with a disabled child.
She even showed Teba with endless patience how to spin.
She was very creative. Even she had serious health issues she managed to train Freddy to be a visiting dog, something I would also like to do with Caspar.
Oh dear how much I will miss her.
The photo was posted by her husband in her favourite FB group for Giant Cuddly Dogs. She loved the photo a lot. It was made in autumn by a professional photographer.
Rest in Peace, dear friend. :-´(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.