This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Evie and me (a photo of a photo)

Just got word that my sweet little pistol of a kitty, Evie is in process of dying in Fayetteville. She is 19 years old and has lead a long life that started in Oregon and will end in Arkansas. I wish I could be there to hold her while she goes through the process. I was worried this might happen when I left the country and took this picture of us just in case the day before I left. Oh Evie when you were the only one you ran and played fetch with wire bread ties. You roamed the courtyard in Oregon and you scratched and hissed at many a friend and moving broom. You were my troubled yet beautiful creature. After my sweet Rufus died this past September you were strangely reborn into a sweet little kitten again always preferring to be the only one. I will never forget how you always comforted me when I was sick and I wish I could do the same for you right now. You have done all you need to do here senorita kitty paws. I love you.

-------------------------> aw, look at last year's blip when Rufus first showed signs of his illness. I really miss my cats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.