Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Narcissus

A friend gave me a present of narcissus bulbs just before Christmas last year. I planted them straight away and left them in the dark for a few weeks. Once the green shoots had appeared and grown a bit I moved the pot into the bathroom for light and warmth. Voilà!  

An early start as usual but this time there were two girls in their PJs at 07:00. It's half term and the eight year old is off school. I was all set for the pool but the four year old asked for a day in the house. Her big sister is so accommodating that she agreed. The girls are tired and I'm still coughing and spluttering so I wasn't going to insist. I'd like to shift this cough. 

I'm going to a meeting tonight on zoom. I think given the above it's the least antisocial thing to do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.