paperTIGER

By papertiger

It's oh so quiet.

People who do a job that claims to be creative have to be alone to recharge their batteries. You can't live 24 hours a day in the spotlight and remain creative. For people like me, solitude is a victory.

-- Karl Lagerfeld


It was a very quiet day in the office today.

I was literally the only person there.

The rest of the building felt quiet too, which was weird ... but also nice. I got lots done. However, I did make someone come in for a meeting despite her suffering from a heavy cold. I thought otherwise I might go mad. And I'm getting over a cold too so I figured that it would be okay.

So she sniffed and I wheezed and we hatched some plans together.

Productive, yes?

Yes!

I didn't take any photos through the day though, but these flowers caught my eye when I parked the car, so I took a quick snap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.