Dramatic Sky

I spent the morning working on the sitting room downstairs. It is moving along and beginning to look like it will be a nice place to be. Got the stereo hooked up too so I could listen to the radio while I worked. I was happy to find that we got CBC from Canada without an antenna. They play lots of good music on that station so I'm glad we can get it. The hifi also has a place for a CD or a tape. Should be a nice addition to the place. I decided that we needed to keep a couple of the book cases in the room for Arvin and my books. There just was no other place to put them.

The day started with sunshine that quickly deteriorated into gray with a spit or two of rain. But to my delight, as the afternoon arrived, do did the sun. I walked along looking for interesting photos and then took a look at the sky. I knew it was tine to take another photograph from our deck looking toward Lake Whatcom. I do love the clouds that occur around here often. Lovely! This one is best seen large.

After I posted my blip a mother and baby Flicker came to our suet feeder. Here is a photo of them. Here she is feeding her baby on the suet feeder. Here is the mother eating suet. Here is the baby flying while the mother eats suet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.