Stop! Thief!

I was all set to blip my painting that I finished today in Open Studio. But when I got home, Roger, the banded Steller's Jay, was sitting on the deck table looking accusingly in at me as if to say, "Ahem! Did you perhaps forget to give us an afternoon meal?" I hadn't of course since I don't always give the birds a second feeding. But he looked so keenly at me that I felt obliged to obey and put out more peanuts, dog food and Chickadee mix. And then, of course, I had to take my camera out on the deck and take some photos of the jays and crows as they jockeyed for food. I actually didn't notice quite how greedy the crow was until I was going through the photos. He has four dog food pieces and a peanut in his beak. I think that is some kind of a record. Take a look at the large version to count his booty.

Ric was here much of today working on our changes to the former pool room. He and a friend are adding a wall and a door at the end of the hallway that leads to that room. This will allow the pool room, guest room and bathroom to be a separate space. Things are moving well in that direction.

And I had a wonderful day at Open Studio. It was so great to be back painting with my buddies. I took one of the old paintings I unearthed when getting rid of stuff that I had stopped painting in the middle. I used that as a base for the painting you will see if you take the link above. I enjoyed just goofing around and transforming the old painting into something new that I quite like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.