WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Teaching again

Except I wasn’t but was ready just in case.

I’ve changed Zoom rooms because Little Dog has taken over my study and it’s not my peaceful zone any more. I’m now set up next to the Little Dog shrine that we’ve had here for years so it’s not weird when she’s gone.

This was my attempt at needle felting her. She’s not quite in proportion but she has her real whiskers (which I’ve picked out from the carpet) and a tooth in her mouth from when it came out (also on the carpet!) The CJ heart was my trial one before selling a few - there’s a paw on the other side felted in her fur (which we’re never short of!) We’ve talked about whether we’d want to have her ashes but think based on these, we won’t - but who knows when the time comes?! At least we’re physically prepared, if not mentally!

Little Dog is still going OK, by the way - but we live on tenterhooks with her now.

I photographed it because of the hearts really but I’ve told you more than I intended!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.