Shutterup

By Shutterup

Recovery day

What a month it has been.. I think my tummy is calming down and so today my lunch was a chicken broth with rice noodles and carrots.. super tasty it was too. I certainly am beginning to get my energy back and have been to get a photo for a renewal on my passport and also managed to make the binding for my little sampler quilt as well as sandwich and tie it.  Just having a little rest before sewing on the binding and that will be it finished.. miracles never cease!
Oh.. and my excitement today was that I can get back into my normal comfy shoes.. after wearing boats since getting the gout.. and my weight plummeted 10lbs in 5 days with this tummy problem.. hmm.. now to keep that off!
Usually I would make a wonderful romantic dinner on Valentines day.. candles and what not to make the effort.. not sure I will  be doing much this evening.. perhaps a candle and something easy (and rather boringly plain) will be the order of the day and no super duper pud this time.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.