Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Cups and plates

A drizzly day today, but that was OK as I spent quite a lot of time trawling through my photographs to find eight images to enter for our latest competition. This time it's for the Argyll Cup - every year the donor chooses an Argyll-themed subject and this year it's 'Four Seasons'. That leaves it pretty open really, though pictures have to show some idea of season.  Only four members have entered so far and the hand-in date is tonight, so I hope we'll get more.

Tonight we have a judge at the Photo Club to judge our print competition, put off because of bad weather a couple of weeks ago. There are two categories - Mono and Colour - and we have two trophies, my Blip today. The Cup for Colour and the Plate for Mono. I think this will be the only judge to appear in person, which makes a change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.