Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

And here's another one...

A few doors up from my last blip of a wreath. You may spot that the door was being opened by a smallish child as I took the photo. He confirmed that the wreath had been up since Christmas and reckoned that they ought really to take it down, but that you stop noticing it after a while. He was taking out the recycling - a very well-trained child.

I blipped this on my way back from my literature class which was held in the home of one of our members in Portobello. I do much prefer meeting in person - and F always gives us excellent home baking. We were discussing The Fair Botanists by Sara Sheridan which was a bit of light relief, but I have to say that I generally prefer a good harrowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.