Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Flower cycle

What a great day! No 1 son and I have been down to Nature in Art at Twigworth. This is Flower Cycle by Rosalind Wise which I shouldn’t have taken a picture of I’m told. It’s on the internet however.
We went to see the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition, which was such a change from our annual trip to NHM! Much smaller prints but no crowds and you could get right up. We preferred it and after checking the book as we weren’t sure if it was a smaller collection, were happy we saw the whole set.
It was Carpool karaoke on the way back, I joked we were James Corden and Adele until my son pointed out Adele can sing :)
Going down we chatted music and I introduced him to The Last Dinner Party, Michael Kiwanis, Gabriel’s and King Crimson. I got a lot of death metal :)
Just cooking by request a macaroni cheese and a chocolate cake for tomorrow’s birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.