talloplanic views

By Arell

The only card I need is the Ace of Hearts

Backblip, because tired

This is possibly why my legs that felt alright when I finally arrived home again from the office claimed extreme tiredness by bed time.  I should have known better than to go chasing down strong riders on nice road bikes when I was on a middleweight tourer carrying panniers, but I suppose I forgot I wasn't en torpille and just had to try anyway – and I succeeded, too.  Always the hare, never the tortoise.

Still, a 182bpm maximum is quite good going for me these days.  The only time I tried to actually sustain that level was seven years ago when I was training to do about eight minutes of increasing exertion with full power at the end.  Always the hare indeed…by 'eck I was fit back then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.