Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Dreamy

When I came downstairs this morning, the sight that greeted me was a dozen beautiful red roses.  Which made my choice of blip today kind of easy since I haven't done any close-up work for a while and I like the challenge inherent in red flowers.  I recently purchased two extension tubes to use with the 24-120 lens and hadn't yet tried using them, so figured this was the perfect opportunity.  I could have taken a lot more time to do this, but instead I just used available light through the window, a monopod and one of the tubes.  Then a crop in LR and some minor adjustments.  

Last night's feature film was "Made in Italy" which was sufficiently entertaining and included some sumptuous scenery.  Available on Netflix.  

So, Happy Valentine's Day.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.