Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

TinyTuesday

This is part of a little treasure box of items gathered during the dog days of summer.  The wasp is a Common Aerial Yellowjacket, probably a queen and the honeycomb is the nest of a different Yellowjacket wasp species.  Both found at the end of the season last summer and carefully stashed away for a day just such as this one - one where I hadn't a thing to blip!   And while rooting around in my little treasure box, I discovered some other cool things for other emergency blips - things I'd forgotten.  If I were to die suddenly and Hubs had to clear out my things, I know he'd be horrified although not completely surprised...

I've ticked a couple more things off my to-do list which is definitely helping my mental health.  Sitting outside on the deck in the sun this afternoon with Jax also contributed to a better frame of mind.  One day at a time.

Last night, our little Phoebe was sick, throwing up 4 or 5 times.  Hubs called our vet first thing and they've asked us to take her off the thyroid meds and see if her stomach settles.  We will give this a few days and, assuming it works, then get back to the vet to determine a different dosage.  We got her to drink a fair amount of water and eat some wet food, thankfully.  

Dark with almonds today.  And now I am going to settle in and prepare to be dazzled by this week's TT images!  Click the tag below to join me.

And Happy Valentines Day!

xo
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.