Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fartnarkled Flowers

My hubs surprised me with a big bunch of tulips today for Valentines Day. Apparently he snuck out and got them yesterday and hid them until this morning. One of the many reasons I love him so much!

I snapped a quick pic with my phone and then decided to fiddle with it in a program called Glaze that I almost never use. Fun for fartnarklimg, especially with an image like this. Anyway, I quite like it.

I had a nice visit with my friend at the farm - we lingered over cups of tea and freshly baked cookies and talked about this and that. jJax’s favorite friend, Shankly was there and seemed disappointed that I arrived alone. It is actually miserably cold and windy outside and I don’t think anyone would have enjoyed being out in it for an hour while the dogs played. Next time.

Since it was too cold for a walk, I’ve done several training sessions with Jax. He is getting very good at Stay and will actually sit or lay even if I go around the corner out of sight. He also did pretty well with drop it and leave it too. Slow and steady wins the race, right?

Dark with ganache and espresso nibs, shared with Hubs

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.