Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Hunter

It was snowing when I got up this morning and my hide was still out on the patio so I grabbed a cup of tea and zipped right out for some photo therapy.  Loads of birds at the feeders, as one would expect.  And then I caught motion in the woods and spotted this beautiful fox trotting along where just yesterday chipmunks were zipping around.  You can see that he'd had his head in the snow - I suspect sniffing out the traces of what would have been a meal yesterday.  He continued along the edge of our woods until he was out of sight.  Not the best of photos because of the distance but I love the contrast of the bushy fox in the pristine snow.

Followed my camera therapy with a nice FT chat with my parents.  Then some play time with the pup, a short nap, a walk with the pup...and now here I am in my office at it's already after 5.  Not sure where this day went, but I do know that I enjoyed it.  I posted four bird photos on Flickr, starting HERE - orange morph house finch, male and female cowbirds and two female cardinals.

Hubs and I did a training walk with Jax today - still working on his leash skills.  And the bed wars continue with a bizarre new twist.  Jax, unable to get to the cat bed in my office, very quietly (while I was working on the computer) chewed a hole in his own bed and madly yanked much of the stuffing out.  So he is down to one bed now - the one in our bedroom that he sleeps on at night, right next to our bed.  Little shit.

Pizza for dinner tonight and then I guess we will watch the Super Bowl. 

Dark with ginger today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.