Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

His Royal Redness

When you have a yard full of bright red birds, it is pretty hard not to photograph them.  Especially against a gray, wintery sky.  I actually took this through the living room window in between watching the impeachment trial this morning.  It is surprisingly crisp considering the extra glass and I like the over-the-shoulder pose.  So, blip done.  

I had intended to go out for drive today, but the trial consumed me.  The end wasn't surprising, although I thought Speaker McConnell's speech was very surprising.  It's a shame he didn't vote that way, but, again, no surprise.  I can only hope that the Court of Public Opinion and maybe even a few State Courts will find a more suitable punishment.

Today was Day 2 of the Great Backyard Bird Count and even though I didn't really leave my sofa, I managed to tally 18 species of birds.  Not bad for minimal effort.  The Count goes on through Monday at is open to anyone anywhere in the world.  And it's not too late to participate!  Check out the link above.

I had a lovely phone conversation with my niece today - it was her birthday so I wanted to wish her a happy day even through her husband is currently deployed.  She and I had a great visit, even while she juggled a 6 and 2 year old on her end of the phone.  I think she's superwoman, actually.  

Another cold day tomorrow with the possibility of some sort of precipitation here.  Meanwhile, my parents in OR (and all my other friends there) are experiencing snow, for the first time in several years. Mom and dad are holed up in their condo fortified with food, coffee and jigsaw puzzles.

Stay safe out there, people.  And should you find yourself confronted with chocolate...well, you know what to do.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.