Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Surprise!

This drawing of Jax came in the mail today and was a total surprise! We spoil Jax with a BarkBox every month which contains toys and treats. We get the “SuperChewer” version with several customizations to suit the boy’s tastes. BarkBox has an almost cult-like following of passionate fans and anyone who’s ever engaged with their Customer Service has likely left the encounter smiling and raving about their outstanding CS. They also have a FB Group where pet owners can post questions, stories and photos of their pups - and I’ve posted a few of Jax. Bark has a team of artists and they randomly pick dogs to do portraits of - Jax and his speckled tongue apparently caught their eye. I will put the original image in Extra so you can appreciate just how talented BarkArtist Khaila is! Anyway, this made my day.

I sat down and made a ToDo list this morning to try to get myself back on track. And managed to check off four items today! Also went to get blood drawn and also to PT and walked Jax. Yay me!

Dark with almonds and sea salt today

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.