Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just Us

I guess you could call this a lazy blip - and you’d be right.  But I like it because it captures how I feel about this dog of ours.  He’s my heart dog.

Busy day for me.  I did an intro to Tai Chi via zoom and I’ve got to say that I don’t think I’m coordinated enough for Tai Chi!  Honestly, I could barely keep track of the arm movements, never mind trying to coordinate them with leg movements!  Thank goodness I didn’t have my video on so no one witnessed my humiliation!  PT was much better - more my speed I guess.

Last night Hubs and I ended up having McDonalds for dinner.  Because…we drove about 90 minutes each way to sign the papers on a new car!  We’ve been looking for a hybrid Toyota or Honda for months and finally one showed up on a lot in NY yesterday.  The only way we could get it was to drive there after work to sign the papers.  Can’t pick it up until the weekend because we are waiting for some funds to transfer.  Will be very nice to have 2 cars again, and  excited to be finally getting a hybrid too.

Tonight we are taking Phoebe to the vet.  Although she has stopped throwing up, she’s also stopped eating.  So we need to find out what is going on and, hopefully, get her better.  She is very frail right now and we are both worried about her.  So send some good thoughts please.  

Plain dark today.  

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.