SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Grim

This morning's dog walk was not one to savour, as there had been heavy overnight rain to melt the snow, thus topping up the swampy grass in the park. 

I had a clear day of teaching and meetings, but decided that I needed a break from programming. Comments yesterday about my study of Sudoku problems crystallised into a decision to write up my lecture slides and other bits of background knowledge into coherent text. Although it's not examinable for my students, more than a few find it interesting and will appreciate it.

I also took a bit of time out to find myself a match ticket for Old Trafford, and then book travel and accommodation to attend the Everton game on 9 March. Perhaps by then the team will have relapsed back into the awfully inconsistent performances supporters have endured for most of the season. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.