SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Nightlife

Today I walked Django on another forgettable morning, and just about got to work in time for a good workshop with my class. I wanted to spend the afternoon programming, and did spend some time chasing a bug, but I was constantly being interrupted by the need to respond to emails from colleagues as two issues were discussed. 

On my way home, there was another twist in a little saga that's been running for a few days. Two Year 5 undergraduates were hoping that I'd want to fill the last seat of their table at the Mathsoc ball, and I initially said yes; then there were no tickets left and the space was filled by a student; finally tonight, I learned that a staff invite ticket was available. So - as last year - I shall go to the ball!

A had a bad day, and will have to work from work tomorrow, so had to do party baking tonight. Hence I walked Django again, and passed this Penicuik institution!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.