Missycat

By Missycat

Valentine's Day

Today I managed to get up early, help Violet get dressed, sort out the kitchen while Mr MC took V to school and get the cleaning things ready for L, all before my friend H picked me up for us to explore another tea room, this time in the picturesque village of Stock.  We had a lovely lunch and on our way managed to find a village shop for me to pick up a Valentine's card.  I haven't been out much recently but had thought that I had assembled in one place all of the Valentine's cards that I have bought and then lost over the  years.  Well, I may have once found them but I couldn't find them anywhere last night, so secret was the safe place that I put them in,  so this morning I was the recipient of a lovely card and some beautiful red roses, while poor Mr MC had nothing until rather later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.