nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Digital prison

Into town this morning to see an optician. The last time I changed my glasses was 2015 and I could tell that these were not really hitting the spot anymore. Eyes checked and the good news is that I don't need them for driving, I do need a different prescription though. I've spent the brass, two pairs to be collected in a couple of weeks' time.

Maidstone is looking a little unloved at the moment. The anchor store in the Fremlins Centre is House of Fraser and that is bedecked with "Closing down" signs. Units are boarded up in the Royal Star Arcade, a prestigious shopping arcade that used to boast high-end shops and cafes. 
 
This stall is in the centre of town, he has trenchant views on the dangers of a cashless society.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.