A Daily Dose

By suejay50

Tins . . .

Another grey day! Rain an drizzle virtually all day - dreary!
Three ladies lunched today - we supported our local Hospice which has a cafe open to the public so we went to see what was on offer. Delicious curry today.
Afterwards we popped over to one of the ladies homes where I ironed curtains for her and Terri hung them! A bit of support all round. We all need help at times.  Rewarded with a lovely cuppa and a pastel de nata.  Yum.
I'd won these candles in tins at a raffle apparently - Trish gave them to me today. The tins are so pretty that I thought I'd play and make a repetitive blip!
Tonight at Cam Club three of us re showing some of our 'holiday snaps'.  Not looking forward to it really but . . . . it helps eke out the funds to have a few in-house evenings.  I'm showing some of my many Costa Rica birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.