WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

For the record

The flowering plum outside our kitchen window has started to come into bloom. As you can see, the weather has changed dramatically since yesterday (I was going to say "deteriorated" but then reflected that steady rain in February is a good thing). Looking back at previous times I blipped it (the last time was in 2021) I think I can say it's flowering a couple of weeks earlier than it once did.

I went into town to do a bit of shopping, but stayed close to home for the rest of the day. I've been reading my old letters to N ... quite unnerving! I have no memory of some incidents, while others are quite vivid. And some parts made me laugh. It's like reading about somebody else. Now gloating over my birthday books and wondering what to read first :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.