Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

No cooking

Mr PHL and I had spoken about not buying cards this year but I thought he sounded disappointed so I bought him one. He took me at my word and didn’t! But I’m not really disappointed as it’s much too commercial a day really.

We drove into town after dropping Phin at daycare and enjoyed breakfast at the City Cafe on Blair street. We used to live in the top floor of the building but had never ventured in. It’s very quirk, booths and loads of old signs with a cracking looking jukebox and you’re welcomed in by a life size statue of Elvis. Breakfast was delicious and so filling I didn’t eat again till 7 when we scoffed fish and chips.

Picked up some wool to make another scarf before we came home and spent the afternoon and evening alternating between the scarf and making squares for my waistcoat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.