Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

16º C in Rhyl today

THURSDAY

I have been pulling my hair out over the weeds and bare patches on the front lawn. Last week I purchased some "Winter Grass Seed" which is supposed to grow at temperatures as low as 5º C. This morning I seeded and watered some of the barren areas on the lawn.

Lunch at the Translators' Tearoom at St Asaph Cathedral and then over to Rhyl for a 5 km walk along the seafront. When I arrived, it was 16º C.  The tide was in, so there was hardly any exposed beach, however several people were walking on the promenade eating ice creams!

It was warm walking and I soon discarded my coat. By the time I got back to the car I had taken off my jumper and rolled up my shirtsleeves.

Another two photo on The BBC Wales evening weather forecast (see extra) and a second one on the late night one. People now stop me in the village and remark - this is getting embarrassing 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.