MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Blip's Got Legs

Hot on the heels of my 4000th blip is this, celebrating eleven years. Eleven to me is the 11+, which I failed. Also legs eleven, though I have never played bingo. I would have liked to have featured my granddaughter's beautiful legs but she's at uni in Liverpool. Instead I've photographed legs from my 1906 edition of The Fold-Out Atlas of the Human Body by Alfred Mason Amadon. 

I've added the legs of a green shieldbug, which was still sporting its winter bronze colouring. Also those of a blue tit, a little egret, a grey heron and Mishka dog. I got my carbon fibre and magnesium Manfrotto tripod, which I hardly ever use, out as it has lovely legs.

Thanks to all who take the trouble to look at my images and read my 'stories'. It's lovely to see and hear what everyone has been up to. 

I was excited to see my first brimstone butterfly of 2024 flitting across the garden this morning.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.