suehutton

By suehutton

Again

I wasn't happy with yesterday's photo so I've tried again today. It still hasn't worked. The vase is still blurred. Never mind, it's a lovely rose. The bouquet is shown in the extras. Len bought it from ASDA. I'm very impressed with the quality of the blooms which include a white Ranunculus.

Basil had his hair cut today. As ever, he emerged looking like a new dog. It gave him an appetite. He ate all his dinner.

We went to see George and family this afternoon. When William came back from school, George set up Mario Kart on his Nintendo Switch to play. I'm so impressed. Mario's kart had a camera through which you could view his route on the TV screen that had been set up to share the view. Each of the 'gates' through which the kart had to steer had sensors. It's a far cry from when Len and I used to play Space Invaders on our tv.

I asked to have a go and made rather a hash of it. If you press forward on the controller, there seems to be no way of controlling speed on the fly.

Heavy rain on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.