The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Back in the dungeon

We do not get the sun for very long in this office, because the windows are so high up. I have to work in this room on a Thursday, for reasons that currently make no sense. My colleague works from two different surgeries today, and we phone each other with updates. 

After work, I walked home. My old schoolmate has still not been able to reserve he ttime off for a seaside break  at Easter, so I've booked a single room with a view for myself, and am hoping she will be able to join me, after all,  if or when her boss can see the wood for the trees. 

I also looked at my own leave allowance for the fiscal year starting in April, and it's a couple of days more than I thought it was. That means I can go away with D at some point, but NOT on a coach to Germany!
Then I got an email from Distant Journeys, a holiday company, and started looking at India again...sent off for the brochure. 

Steve cooked supper. If it wasn't for him, I'd live on fruit and chocolate and gluten free snacks. I edited another chapter of my book. Added some photos to the existing chapters. Next time I go away somewhere exotic, I'll take my actual camera and a storage device. I have only phone shots, and no wide.angle shots at all. With hindsight,  I regret this.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.