A time for everything

By turnx3

Concentration!

Monday
Our friends, I and J had originally planned to head on south today, but being uncertain about the weather decided to stay another day. As it turned out, the weather was fine, but we were happy to have them here for another day. The only thing was, I had Book Club this afternoon, so we spent the morning together chatting and playing games, and then while I was at Book Club, Roger took them to run some errands - J had a package to post, and they wanted to visit the grocery store. We taught them the game of Upwords, a game we’ve had quite a while and I don’t think is available any more. It’s like Scrabble, but you can change words and build upwards. My blip shows towards the end of the game, when we were all trying to get rid of our last tiles.
In the evening, J and I offered to take us out for a meal, so we went to Olive Garden, where we had a good meal and very good and friendly service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.