A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Orchid Cambria

I bought this orchid just over a year ago and blipped its unusual flowers. When it finished flowering  I put it in the bathroom, as I often do with my others if they have no obvious buds. It seems to give them a bit of respite allowing recuperation,
Never having one of these before I wasn’t sure what to expect but a few weeks ago I spotted buds and brought it down.
This is the first one to flower. There is another obvious bud but more to come I hope.

The girls are in the extra, they obviously liked the Pom poms we made as they’ve chosen matching face paints for their last day of half term. Jude is the unicorn and Eda the frog. I was asked if I had face paints whilst they were here, ‘no’ was my answer, I couldn’t do them justice like Grace does. 

Going to the Old White Horse in Bingley tonight for an early bird meal with the Ladies who Travel. A good start to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.