Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Al Qudra

(16/2/24)

I had an early start today when G brought in a cup of tea before 6 AM. Yikes! Diane said she would pick us up at 6:50 for a Fat Bike ride that she's wanted us to join her in since the start of the year.

We took a longer but faster route to get there. We were kitted out and matched to our bikes in time for our 8 AM start. The day was perfect, if warmer than the past few days, and we managed to cycle around the lakes without getting any mud on our clothes. The rain of the last few days had made the ground easier to ride on.

There is a plethora of bird life at these lakes. We saw flamingos, herons, swans, cranes, oyster catchers and ducks, to name a few. Having not been on a bike for ages, G & I were ready to call it a day after ninety minutes, so we headed back to Zad's Store for a drink. Diane joined us shortly later. It was a fantastic morning, and G loved it.

We were home around 11, and I went straight to my desk. I worked until 7:30 when I finally called it a day and came into the living room to look at the pictures I'd managed to shoot. The GoPro video will have to wait. I got engrossed in a few episodes of Aircraft Investigation, so didn't get to bed until after 1 AM. Yikes!

PS. Can you believe the scene above is in Dubai (let alone in the middle of a desert!)?

PPS. My channel hit 10,000 subscribers today. :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.