This is the day

By wrencottage

Springing forth

We had a lovely walk this afternoon, serenaded in the copse en route by robins, blue tits, great tits, a blackcap, a song thrush and a dunnock. (Guess how I know!)

Despite going out for a walk, today’s blip is another shot taken in our front garden, because I loved the feeling of abundance in it. The violets are spreading all over the place in carpets, which I love. The white hellebore "Pretty Ellen" is actually the only one we have in the front garden, although I do have a couple more in the back garden, and the tiny rose bush clearly doesn’t know it’s still February because it’s sprouting fast. 

Every day in February brings new joys to see and hear, and the wonder of it never fails to delight and amaze me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.