Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Men at Work

I knew the bloke (foreman?) on the right was watching me, even though I was across the beck and some distance away, but was I bothered? No.

This is Skelton Beck where the water flows into the sea and they are doing some reinforcement work to the bank. It means the footbridge is out of action for the moment and when we took the dogs into the bottom part of Valley Gardens by the miniature railway, we had to walk up via the road and back the same way, instead of doing a loop.

Which is fine, but I don’t like walking back the same way!

Anyway, we had a good walk and although it was pretty busy due to half term little people everywhere, it was very pleasant weather. Have to keep telling myself it’s still only February!

Extra - further into valley gardens, the water was flowing quite strongly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.