KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Orange Fungus

Not a pretty thought!
But a very pretty sight :-)
Walking in the woods.

I'm a broken record at the moment.. Tricky Day for Ben.  He's become a bit obsessed with a Train Driving simulator game on xbox, unfortunately he's not quite adept enough to make it do the things he wants and the interface is not very forgiving for his level of skill.  Today he had a full, glasses-snapping meltdown over why he couldn't get his train started and it's so frustrating.. both for him and for me.  He chased me around the kitchen a bit but did eventually go on the trampoline and calm down.  Sigh.
In other news, boiler is still being weird and plumber has pushed us to Monday.  Ben managed to come with me on a round of errands including pharmacy; post office; pet shop and supermarket (obviously not for a full shop!), so he did well there.  Mr KCNQ2Haiku came to the woods with us at lunch and Leo was bonkers, frantic darting left and right, fun was had.  Then I've spent time re-planning the carers' session with Ben for tomorrow, it's his first 6 hour session, so I'm a bit nervous about how they'll keep him on track and how they'll manage the diabetes.  Wish us luck.  I'm off to a fancy market in Wilmslow with my mum and a second cousin I haven't seen for ages, when I get these breaks from Ben it's hard to know whether I want to take the opportunity to be sociable or lie in a dark hole!  Hopefully I've made the right decision for tomorrow :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.