KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

A Fringe of Lampshades :-)

Collective noun for
lampshades?? A Cascade, a Glow??
A Fringe of Lampshades??

Obviously I've now looked it up and apparently there isn't an official one!  There are some amusing suggestions but I think I'll stick with my Fringe!
Anyway, today has been a good day.  Ben went off with his carers and I felt good about the amount of prep I had done.  They sent me videos and photos through the day so I knew he was doing OK and of course I can track his bloods remotely, which helps. I went to the market in Wilmslow with my mum, step dad, cousin and his girlfriend (who I hadn't met before).  We had a lovely gentle time, pottering, taste testing(!) and chatting.  Then we had lunch in a place with fun lampshades all over the bar area.  I had snuck my camera with my 50mm lens in my bag, just in case! And I was quite pleased to snap this whilst ordering! 
Arrived home to find Ben was back early, rain had stopped play and they came home to get dry.  He's happy, they reported that he had lashed out a couple of times when he got frustrated but they didn't seem fazed and obviously that is partly why we need the help and support, they've been briefed on his behaviours and triggers, so it's good that it's been witnessed really, so they don't get complacent.  
Annoyingly his bloods have been high since he arrived home but we'll sort it out :-)
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.